Winners of the Leicestershire Law Society Small Law Firm of the Year Award 2017

On Friday 19th May 2017, the annual LLS Dinner and Legal Awards took place at the Athena in Leicester. The theme for the evening was a Night at the Movies and what more appropriate than a Hollywood glamour dress code together with a red carpet entrance.

We had been shortlisted for the Small Law Firm of the Year Award 2017 which was sponsored by KCH Garden Square Chambers in Leicester. The judging panel consisted of key individuals from legal, education and business backgrounds namely, David Simms (Managing Director at Leicester Mercury), David Monk (Barrister at New Walk Chambers), Kerrie Deakin (Law School at De Montfort University), Steve Evans (Law School at University of Leicester) and Linda Lee (Law Society Council Member).

We waited in anticipation for the winners of the award to be revealed and what anticipation it was with the award being the last one to be announced. We were thrilled and overwhelmed when our name was read out as winners of the Small Law Firm of the Year Award and without hesitation, we gathered on stage to collect our award which was quite fittingly, a golden statue. Emma Mitchell, Partner, gave the acceptance speech and dedicated the award to all of the staff at Emery Johnson Astills.

This is the first time that Emery Johnson Astills has won this award and it recognises the hard work, loyalty, commitment and dedication that each member of staff gives. We are very much looking forward to celebrating our success and are excited for what the future has in store for Emery Johnson Astills.